FASTER National Board of Directors

FASTER operates under the leadership and direction of our National Board of Directors, Advisors, Committee Members, and in partnership with select community partners at the local, state, and national level to continue to address the dynamic needs of the Filipinx American community in the science and technology ecosystem. New leadership will be filled on an ongoing basis as our organization scales and grows.

Learn more about our FASTER National Board of Directors, Advisers, and Committee Members (Tech, Creative).

National Board of Directors

Erin Pangilinan - FASTER Founder, National Board President

Christopher de Leon - Tech Committee Co-Chair (Web Team)

Stefanie Deo - Tech Committee Co-Chair (Data Team)

AJ Sales - FASTER Education


Charity Nicolas, FASTER Education - Advisor (past Board Secretary, Education Component Director)

Ian Gomez - FASTER Sponsorships (formerly FASTER Marketing)

Leezel Tanglao - FASTER Media Adviser

Monika Jo - FASTER Media Adviser

Aldrin Montana - FASTER Tech Committee Adviser

John Morada

Fred Madrid - FASTER Creative Adviser and Logo Designer

Kristian Kabuay - FASTER Creative Adviser

Ardees Rabang - FASTER Creative Adviser


Earl Martin Valencia

Kendrick Kho

Kenn Daniel So

Christina Laskowski

Tech Committee

Christopher de Leon, Tech Committee Co-Chair

Dan Magsalasang

Yssa Pangilinan

Max Nakpil

Past National Leadership

Donny Rojo, FASTER Treasurer (formerly Filipinos and Asian Americans at Amazon), currently at Meta

Jamie Cristal, FASTER Creative Director, Filipinos@Airbnb

Evelyn Obamos, FASTER PROS Co-Chair, Filipinos@Pinterest, currently at Stripe

Corrina Calanoc, FASTER Education - Youth Outreach Liason, Beyond 12, Data Engineer

John Salazar, FASTER Education - Formerly Salesforce, SF and NY, now at Linkedin